Location: 2348 W Northern Ave. Phoenix, AZ 85021
http://www.hitecvapor.com/
https://www.facebook.com/HiTecVapor

hitech

I was rolling through Phoenix on my way to a small vape meet that talks about battery safety and coil building. Driving down east down Northern Avenue I could feel the force pulling me to Hi-Tech Vapor so I made the left turn and secured some rock star parking out front. I know just recently Hi-Tech Vapor had reopened due to some remodeling so I wasn’t really sure what to expect when I went inside.

Right when I open the door I’m greeted by Jay and Jeff. I seem to run into Jeff everywhere.. Good people! As I walk in there is a couch right by the front door with a coffee table in front of it. Along the right side of the shop are a coupe of round tables with chairs around them. On the left side of the shop starts a long L shaped display setup that goes to the back of the store and turns to cover the whole back end of the shop. Large displays line the walls.

There was a bit of traffic coming through and everyone was greeted as they came in. Everyone had smiles on their faces. The tables were all occupied and people where checking out the wares in the displays. The two employees that were at the counter where asking questions to see if they could assist the customers in what they might be looking for.

I pulled up a chair and talked with Jay and Jeff for a good while about stuff on vaping and lost a bit of time. You know you’re having a good conversation when time runs away. I always have a good time talking with Jeff, a fellow Veteran. We talked about some cool vape art coming out of New York. We talked on possible upcoming regulation and how that would affect the industry and our community. We even talked about some of our favorite juices and shared some flavors.

After some of the customers left I went up to the display cases and checked out what they had in stock. They have a ton of stuff. Juice, drip tips, VV/VW mods, Mechanical mods, Standard clearomizers, tanks, RBAs, RDAs, Cartos, Starter kits, geezus there are a lot of options here. At the counter a couple of employees came to me to ask if they help me find anything. Really all I was looking for was some lower gauge res wire to play with at the safety/building seminar so I ordered up and was good to go in a minute or so.

Really, I could have just brought my kit inside and played with some coil builds and BS a while with Jay and Jeff. The atmosphere was right, there were some cool people and good conversation. All the supplies I might need were there and I’m not sure if it’s by accident or on purpose, but they sell their wire on cardboard cards that each hold 10 feet of wire. Those cardboard cards that the wire is wrapped around gives the perfect length of wire for a coil and I find that pretty convenient. However, I made a commitment to be somewhere else so I had to roll.

This was a great experience. I had some good conversation with some cool people. I felt very welcome there, so much that I had forgotten about the time. The gentlemen that helped me at the counter were friendly and had a passion for vaping and a knowledge-base to help the customers. The selection of wares was pretty damn big and I found that they even do pre-orders for The Russian 91%, which is currently trending.. again.

I think that anyone in the area should take the opportunity to stop in and say hi. See what Hi-Tech Vapor has to offer. Whether its Mods, Attys, Drip Tips, or whatever that you’re interested in, I’m sure there is something that will catch your eye. Even if just looking to pass the time in a comfortable place with good conversation, Hi-Tech Vapor is a great establishment with cool people who care about you as much as their product.

Thank you Jay! Thank you Hi-Tech!